Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Severed Colours by Dawna Raver Review!

*We were offered a free review copy by the author for an honest review.*



Before you read this book it is very important you read book 1 first. Book 1 is Colour Wielders and it is where you really get to know all the characters and understand the Colour Wielders world. You can find it Here




 I have to say that I love Raver's imagination and writing. She is an excellent story teller. 

Severed Colours starts off right after Colour Wielders ends. Quinn is still trying to come to terms with what she thinks is Arik's betrayal,her impending awakening, and what Morgana will do with her. Quinn and Arik go through several trials during this book. One of them being the vengeance of Morgana who will stop at nothing to get what she wants. When something goes terribly, Arik has to beg the Triarchia  for help, but their help comes with a price.  This price had me worrying about their future as a couple. I am a HUGE Arik fan so this had me really sad for him and at the same time I was rooting for them to figure out how to undo what was done to Quinn.. She got on my nerves a little with how she was treating Arik, but I know it wasn't her fault. I really enjoyed seeing her father and the other magicals a lot in this book and loved seeing more into the magical world. Quinn really grew into her powers after her awakening and she is pretty awesome.  I absolutely loved the ending  but there is still a huge problem they need to fix and don't really have much time to do it. Especially since 1 of the 3 needed to do this is no longer on their side.  I love how like Colour Wielders, Severed Colours is also written in both Quinn and Arik's POV. You really see how much Quinn means to Arik and how he will do anything to protect her. I can't wait for the next book to find out what happens.  I definitely recommend this series. Great writing and an amazing story.  


Buy Severed Colours Here!

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Which Ones The REAL Molly McAdams? Needing Her Pranktastic Blog Tour!


WHO IS THE REAL MOLLY McADAMS?
Molly McAdams is pulling a prank on the internet to celebrate the release of her prank-tastic novella, Needing Her, on 12/23! For eight days until Needing Her goes on-sale, the internet will be brimming with New Adult celebs like J. Lynn, Jay Crownover, Sophie Jordan, and more—all pretending to be the REAL Molly McAdams. All have filled out the same Q&A, so it’s up to the fans to guess which one is the real Molly! Each day, a new Q&A will go live on a variety of blogs, and if you guess who’s answering the questions in the comments, you could win a fabulous gift basket, including books from all the participating authors, as well as a prank “starter-kit,” for your own practical jokes. Here are the participants:

Molly McAdams
J. Lynn
Monica Murphy
Lisa DesRochers
Jay Crownover
Sophie Jordan
Nichole Chase
Blogger Yara Santos of Once Upon A Twilight

So see if you can guess who’s who by commenting, and you’ll be entered to win a lavish prize basket. And check all the other participating blogs until 12/23 to see if you can pick out the REAL Molly McAdams. Identities will be revealed, and the winner will be announced on 12/24, on these blogs as well as on the Between the Covers FB page.

12/18—Molly McAdams Pretender #3

Favorite food?
POTATOES!

Favorite color?
Green - no, pink! No, purple! … Maybe green.

Favorite band and / or favorite song?
Band? Coheed & Cambria *drools over Claudio Sanchez's hair* My favorite song changes based on what book I'm writing, soooo good question?

How do you come up with your book ideas?
They all start off as dreams, and then I throw a lot of my personal life in there!

What’s the best prank you’ve ever played on someone?
Me? Play pranks? I pretended to kill off a main character … oh, wait no. I actually did that. Never mind!

What’s your fascination with cops and detectives?
Uhh, they're sexy? Haha, to be honest, I'm surrounded by cops and detectives, and for years before that I was surrounded by Marines. I write what I know!

What’s the thing you love most about Needing Her?
I love that they have fun with each other. I love the wars, and I love Connor's attitude <-- yup.


Needing Her:
A fabulous, fun, and sexy New Adult novella from New York Times bestselling author Molly McAdams. If you loved Connor in From Ashes, this is the story for you.

She's the girl next door
Maci Price isn't really into relationships. Having four very protective older brothers has always made having a boyfriend very difficult anyway. But her friend is set on finding her the right guy—and thinks the mysterious Connor Green is the perfect pick.

He's her brother's best friend
Connor Green is trying to find himself again. He loved, then lost, and it's time for him to pick up the pieces. His brooding is making his friends crazy, but Maci, who has grown up into a gorgeous and incredibly sexy woman, is about to break the spell.

They're made for each other
When Maci starts up old pranks to get Connor out of his slump, an all-out war leads to a night that will break all their rules … and a relationship they must keep hidden. Together they're electric. Apart they're safe. And soon they'll each find that they're exactly what the other needs.


Buy Links:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, December 16, 2013

Lisa Renee Jones No Inbetween (Book 4 in the Inside Out series) and Rebecca's Lost Journals Cover Reveals and Giveaway!



Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not the accusations from Ava against me that I have not yet escaped or Chris’s fear that as I run to him, not away from him, he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. Not Mark who had once been too intimately a part of our lives and who tries to act strong but I can see him crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending.

Pre Order on Amazon

Add to Goodreads




Rebecca Mason has known heartache and sorrow in her life, losing everyone she loves. She’s on her own in San Francisco, lost in every way, until she dares to make the decision to chase her dream of working in the art world. It is then that he meets a rich, seductively powerful man who will become the Master she never knew she wanted and change her life forever. He will lead her on a dark, passionate journey where pain is pleasure and pleasure is pain, and where every limit she once had is no more. In this man, she will find solace to her pain, an escape from the ache inside her. And in him, she will discover a darkness she may never escape.

Bonus Story included:

Master Undone in his POV... 

I told him goodbye, and I will not call him. I know if I do, it will be my undoing, and I'll once again be caught up in his spell. I will once again be . . . lost.

In her private journals, Rebecca laid bare her soul, revealing her obsession for the one man whose erotic demands captivated her imagination--and enslaved her forever. Now, with Rebecca no longer in his life "he" is lost, questioning everything he thought he knew about himself and about control he holds in such high regard. One women will reach out to heal him and then turn away, leaving him haunted. She is nothing he thought he wanted and somehow everything he needs. He tells himself to forget her but he cannot escape his desire for her. He has to have more...

Buy Links:
Amazon (Print and ebook)

Barnes

Add to Goodreads

Find our reviews of the Inside Out series as well as Rebecca's Lost Journals Here

Want a chance to win a $50 giftcard? Leave us a comment below!



Saturday, November 30, 2013

Inevitable by Angela Graham Review!

*We received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Inevitable by Angela Graham

Inevitable by Angela Graham was funny, romantic, it felt like a fresh breath after you have been locked up for a while. Since the first page, it got me hooked and wanting to know more about the characters, and trying to figure out where the story will be heading.  Cassie is not like the other protagonists, she is fun, smart and even when life had thrown her into difficult situations, she always found the strength to get back on her track and trying every day to see the positive side of everything. When Logan enters into her life, she is interested in him and all the mystery that surrounds him, and well, because he is sexy and quite handsome too. As the story progresses, you can’t help but to fall in love with Logan, even when he is too complicated that it makes you wonder what’s going on in his head. For real. But the truth is, life hasn’t been too good to Logan either, and behind all his “playboy” fa├žade , there’s an amazing man, who is just waiting for the right girl. The end leaves you wanting more, as in my case, which I’m starting book two right now.  If you enjoy love stories with interesting twists, some good humor, great characters (and very handsome guys) this is your book. I highly recommend it.



Buy Links:
Kindle
Paperback

Monday, November 18, 2013

Seeking Her by Cora Carmack Cover Reveal!



A few months after being honorably discharged from the military, Jackson Hunt is still struggling to adjust back to the real world. He needs to get a job and find a sense of normalcy if he’s going to keep his own demons at bay. The job that falls into his lap, though, is anything but normal.

Bodyguard (and baby-sitter) to spoiled-rich-girl Kelsey Summers isn’t exactly what he’d been looking for, but it’s a chance to travel, to get away from the home that has felt stifling ever since his return. It would be a pretty sweet gig if it weren’t for the fact that Kelsey’s father doesn’t want Kelsey to know she’s being followed. Hunt feels guilty (and a little bit creepy) as he watches her from afar. She’s vibrant and infuriating, exciting and reckless, mysterious and familiar. When he sees her falling into the same patterns that he suffered years ago, he decides it’s time to stop watching and help her instead. But getting to know her is more difficult than he thought, especially because the more he knows her,the more he wants her.



























Sunday, November 17, 2013

Trust Me by Kristin Mayer Blog Tour!


4.5 stars

I really enjoyed this book. Allison is barely herself since her parents died a year ago. The only person that really keeps her from fully losing herself is her best friend Sam. She decides to take a small vacation to Miami to find herself again. While there she meets this really sexy guy, Damien.  Though it is only a few days, she finds her self falling for him fast. Luckily she finds out that he only lives a few hours from her in GA. So they continue their relationship once they leave Miami. It was really nice seeing how much they both love each other. Several different incidents happened where i thought that Damien over reacted and caused me to think he was a little too controlling and protective. Later on in the book you find out why he is the way he is and it makes complete sense. This book is fully of action too. Not only is there romance but there is actually a murder from the past that needs to be solved for Allison becomes the next victim. I LOVED the ending. Damien is so sweet and loving to her. The book does end on a cliffhanger. I can't wait for the next book to find out what happens.



Add to Goodreads

Buy Links:
Amazon

Barnes

iTunes


About The Author

Kristin Mayer is a wife, a proud mother, and a full-time Analyst and Import Manager. Since an early age, she has always enjoyed reading and writing. While visiting her father one weekend, he suggested that she should take up writing again. With family and a career, she didn’t give it a lot of thought, until a story entered her mind and wouldn’t leave. It just kept forming and developing over a couple of months. 
             At the beginning of 2013, she decided to sit down and write it all down, but she kept it to herself. One sentence developed into two, and before she knew it, she had the makings of a novel.
             Kristin tries to live life to the fullest during every moment. She loves to travel and meet new people. She holds a degree in International Business and uses it daily in her job. Kristin now adds “author” on her list of jobs, and feels very blessed and thankful.

Follow Kristin on Facebook, Goodreads, Blog




Monday, November 4, 2013

Meant For Her Blog Tour and Giveaway!

 

4.5 Stars

His best friend's wedding brought Evan Dorsey back to his hometown, a town filled with memories of his mother who recently passed away due to breast cancer, and the home of the baseball team that he's eager 
to become a part of and play on the field that his mother always wanted to see him on. Evan thinks once he's fulfilled that dream that he can leave Atlanta behind once and for all, but he didn't expect to meet Sierra and for her to worm her way into his heart.

Sierra knows as soon as she sees Evan that he is meant for her, everything in her gut lets her know it, even when he is being a jerk to make her run off, but she never gave up on him. I really loved these two, and they had a lot of craziness to deal with. There's someone who keeps sabotaging Evan and that someone leads danger straight to Sierra, but in the end that brings Sierra and Evan closer because it makes him break down the wall he's built around his heart and lets him finally let her in and realize that really are made for each other.



Add to Goodreads

Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes

About The Author
Raine Thomas is the author of bestselling Young Adult and New Adult romantic fiction, including the award-winning Daughters of Saraqael Trilogy and Firstborn Trilogy. She is a proud member of Romance Writers of America and is a contributing blogger to The Writer's Voice. When she isn’t planning weddings, writing, or glued to social networking sites, she can usually be found on one of Florida’s beautiful beaches with her husband and daughter or crossing the border to visit with her Canadian friends and relatives.






Follow Raine:
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Website

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Friday, November 1, 2013

Sentinal Blog Tour: Apollyon Feature and Giveaway!

The Covenant series by Jennifer Armentrout is coming to an end with Sentinal. I can't wait to get it! And have you heard that this series has been optioned to be made into a TV show?! See our review of the Covenant series Here



BLURB: Fate isn’t something to mess with… and now, neither is Alex.

Alex has always feared two things: losing herself in the Awakening and being placed on the Elixir. But love has always been stronger than Fate, and Aiden St. Delphi is willing to make war on the gods—and Alex herself—to bring her back.

The gods have killed thousands and could destroy entire cities in their quest to stop Seth from taking Alex’s power and becoming the all-powerful God Killer. But breaking Alex’s connection to Seth isn’t the only problem. There are a few pesky little loopholes in the whole “an Apollyon can’t be killed” theory, and the only person who might know how to stop the destruction has been dead for centuries.

Finding their way past the barriers that guard the Underworld, searching for one soul among countless millions, and then somehow returning will be hard enough. Alex might be able to keep Seth from becoming the God Killer… or she might become the God Killer herself.

Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
Buy on Barnes

About The Author
# 1 New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout Lives in West Virginia. 

All the rumors you heard about her state aren’t true. 

Well, mostly. When she's not hard at work writing, she spends her time, reading, working out, watching zombie movies, and pretending to write.

She is the author of the Covenant Series (Spencer Hill Press), the Lux Series (Entangled Teen), Don't Look Back (Disney/Hyperion) and a yet untitled novel (Disney/Hyperion), and new YA paranormal series with Harlequin Teen. 

Jennifer also writes New Adult and Adult romance under the pen name J. Lynn. The Gamble Brothers Series (Tempting the Best Man/Tempting the Player) and Wait for You. Under her pen name, she is published with Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.


Follow Jennifer:
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Awakening by Samantha Long Blog Tour and Giveaway!


Review:  4.5 stars

Lets see how should I start this review?! Hmm I got it now, Awakening is a must read! This book has all sorts of super natural creatures. Enough to quench any  paranormal enthusiast  thirst. I absolutely enjoyed the chemistry between Tristan and Sophie. Tristan would  do anything to protect Sophie which I admire. All the characters have a special bond  amongst one another. I really admired Sophie I cant stand weak  whinney female characters but Sophie was anything but that. She  remained strong throughout the book even after facing down demons. I have to say Samantha Long did a great job ending this first novel it ended with a cliffhanger but it wasn't so bad that I felt the need to hurl my  ereader against the wall. She gave the reader enough information to hold you over for the next installment. If I could give this book any critiqe at all it would be I wished it had a tad bit more adventure. Other then that I cant wait to read the next book in this series. I feel Samantha Long is a author we will be hearing much more about in the near future.

Excerpt:  Movement caught her gaze. Tristan stalked forward, his motions flowed, cat like.
She stood, frozen.  His eyes paralyzed her with their predatory gleam.  If this was a war, she’d lost weeks ago.
He stopped right in front of her.  Tempted her with his closeness.  He placed his hands on either side of her neck.
Warmth immediately permeated her body and her lips parted.  Blood thundered in her ears.
Then, his lips touched hers.  It wasn’t a sweet, I-missed-you kiss.  He pressed his body into hers, invading her senses, and poured all his pent up frustration into it.
A tear slipped down her cheek even as she kissed him back.  His hurt flowed into her.
She’d made him feel used.
Before she had time to process all of this, he pulled back.  Accusation shone in his eyes.  A low growl rumbled in his throat.  The animal in him prowled right underneath the surface.
It was time for the end battle.  No matter how this ended, it would be final.  They’d either make up or hate each other forever.


Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes
Add to Goodreads

About The Author

I'm a multitasking mom of four.  When not writing/doing laundry/changing diapers, I like to catch up on episodes of Supernatural and Castle.  If you can't find me in front of the computer, I'm most likely watching my DVR.​

​I've been writing since the first grade, where I wrote a one page story titled "If I was an Indian".  My warrior husband was going to be the best hunter, I was going to live in the best teepee and apparently, I was having an affair with the Chief.  Racy, I know.

​Of the things I'm addicted to sweet tea, movies, and books top the list.  My favorite authors include Nora Roberts, Lauren Kate, Kresley Cole, and Gena Showalter.  Few of many I love. 

​Thanks so much for reading!

​Sam :)


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 25, 2013

Throwing Heat World Series Giveaway Blitz!



With the World Series just around the corner, fans of baseball and steamy romances alike will LOVE Jennifer Seasons final installment in theDiamonds and Dugouts series, THROWING HEAT (available now, Avon Impulse, e-book ISBN: 9780062271488, $1.99). The team’s own World Series may be on the horizon, but with a second chance at love at his fingertips, there’s more at stake for sexy pitcher Peter Kowalskin than just the game! Fans have been eagerly awaiting Peter and Leslie’s story, and there’s no denying the passion between this combustible pair. Filled with playful antics, steamy scenes, and an exhilarating love story,THROWING HEAT slides into home as the final fiery romance of theDiamonds and Dugouts series—one worthy of a World Series win.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Borderland Bride by Samantha Holt Review!

*We recieved a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*
*This was reviewed by our guest reviewer Lori*

Borderland Bride by Samantha Holt

This is the first book I've read by Samantha Holt and the first "medieval times" book. I wasn't sure how I would like it, but as I kept reading it, I loved it. Isabel is found by Jake beaten within inches of her life. Jake takes her back to his brother's villa to have her looked at by a doctor. Isabel is left deaf and mute from the beating with no idea if she will regain either sense. I fell in love with Jake just as quickly and easily as Isabel did. I loved how he took to her with such "love" even though he says that he will never love again do to pain from the past. The story is so romantic. I would love to read more of Samantha's writing.


Buy links:
Amazon
Barnes

Forbidden Forever by Christy Dilg Blog Tour!


Laney Collins has been married for 15 years to a man who she once upon a time thought was her pefect man. But now, her body is different after giving birth to 2 kids and aging and her husband has decided that he doesn't want her like that and continually berates her for it. He doesn't seem to care how much it kills her a little more every time he yells out an insult or that he is slowly but surely pushing her into someone else's arms. Fate brought Laney into Dr. Chance Turner's office to be his new assistant. He is also a married man, but not happily so, and every day the attraction between Laney and Chance escalates. One night things with Michael (Laney's husband) finally prove to be too much and she ends up at his door. It takes a lot of strength from both of them to get past all the craziness and let go of their respective marriages that are no longer what they used to be. I really hated Michael, he was awful, it made me glad that Laney was able to escape his grasp. Chance felt like he had to be with his wife because of what a night of passion brought them, but there was no love there, but he finds his heart in Laney. Chance is great for Laney and her kids, he truly loves and cares for them and does everything he can to show it. I'm looking forward to more from this author! 

"Let's do this. Get to know me away from here and then I will prove to you that we belong together, that I can be a great stepdad to Callie and Kaleb, and we can stop being miserable apart. I want to show you how much I care for you and treat you the way you should be treated. Remind you every day how amazing you are and how beautiful you are. I want you to see the beauty I see every day when you look into the mirror, to always know how perfect you are."

Add Forbidden Forever to Goodreads

Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes
Smashwords


a Rafflecopter giveaway






About The Author
Christy Dilg was born, June 19th, 1978. She wrote her first erotic romance in 2013, called “Forbidden Forever.” She works full-time at the local hospital where she lives in Florida. Christy’s hobbies include decorating cakes, and photography. She loves going to concerts, and reading in her spare time.

Connect With Christy


Sunday, October 20, 2013

False Start by Lila Felix Cover Reveal!



Rex has firsthand knowledge of how love can rip a person to shreds. How it can swallow a person whole, leaving them gasping for air, and dying a lonely person. He watched his mother give everything she had to his father and then she died, too weak and frail to continue on. His father, the deranged man who could barely feed himself—taking care of him left a permanent crease on Rex's heart. He swears he can still hear his pleas for help in his sleep. Nothing can give him solace from the painful memories.

Except this girl.

Hayes is a constant and consistent optimist. She's witnessed her mother and father’s almost perfect marriage and taken it as an example of what she wants. But she can’t seem to find a guy who is sincere. She’s dated them all— snake-in-the-grass jerks, straight-up commitment-phobes, fakes and phonies alike. They all fit her perfect dream on the outside, but when the relationship gets to the nitty gritty, they all crumble like stale bread. 
Unable to find a better man, she settles for nothing instead, wondering if a man who treats her right could even exist. With perfect parents and a team name like I Kilda Girl, that man would have a lot to live up to.

Until this boy.

When she sees a rugged, tattooed guy who shows up at all the derby bouts, she wonders if chasing the bad boy might just be right.

Release Date: November 22, 2013



Add to Goodreads

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Trust Me by Kristin Mayer Release Day!


Mrs. Potter’s Book Publicity Services 
Presents:
A Release Day Post
For:
TRUST ME
By: Kristin Mayer

Book Description: After the loss of her parents, Allison Scott spent the past year of her life being emotionally disconnected, and afraid of the loss that comes from loving someone. 

Allison is finally ready to find the person she used to be when she embarks on her getaway vacation to Miami. In Miami, she meets Damien Wales—a man who will stop at nothing to make Allison his—in every way possible. 

Being heavily pursued by Damien, forces Allison to decide whether or not to open herself up again. Her attraction to him is undeniable, and she finds herself being brought back to life by the mere presence of him. But does she truly know enough about Damien to let herself be open for that kind of pain again?

Damien's tragic past has left him a cold and distant person. However, the moment he sees Allison, he's inexplicably drawn to her. She brings out a side in him that he thought was lost forever.

Damien’s dark past starts to collide with the present in a way he never thought possible. He's now forced to do everything he can to keep Allison in his life as she learns about his past.

Will both Damien and Allison be able to put aside their pasts and learn to trust each other?

Add to Goodreads

Buy links:
Amazon
Amazon UK
Barnes
iTunes

About The Author

Kristin Mayer is a wife, a proud mother, and a full-time Analyst and Import Manager. Since an early age, she has always enjoyed reading and writing. While visiting her father one weekend, he suggested that she should take up writing again. With family and a career, she didn’t give it a lot of thought, until a story entered her mind and wouldn’t leave. It just kept forming and developing over a couple of months. 
             At the beginning of 2013, she decided to sit down and write it all down, but she kept it to herself. One sentence developed into two, and before she knew it, she had the makings of a novel.
             Kristin tries to live life to the fullest during every moment. She loves to travel and meet new people. She holds a degree in International Business and uses it daily in her job. Kristin now adds “author” on her list of jobs, and feels very blessed and thankful.

Follow Kristin:

Friday, October 4, 2013

Infinite Possibilities by Lisa Renee Jones Cover Reveal!


This is Book 2 in Lisa Renee Jones'  The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, book 1 is Escaping Reality.

Blurb: Liam left her world spinning, pulled her into passion and gave her a sense of belonging and hope she desperately needed. But did he have alternative motives? Did he want more than passion?

About The Author


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT TRILOGY which has sold to more than ten countries for translation with negotiations in process for more, and has now been optioned by STARZ Network for a cable television show, to be produced by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland).

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 30 books with publishers such as Simon and Schuster, Avon, Kensington, Harlequin, NAL, Berkley and Elloras Cave, as well as crafting a successful indie career. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her through her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.


Connect With Lisa:
Facebook
Twitter
Website
Pinterest

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Don't Look Back by Jennifer Armentrout Cover Reveal!

How cool is this cover?


Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all-popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend.
Sam has resurfaced, but she has no recollection of who she was or what happened to her that night. As she tries to piece together her life from before, she realizes it’s one she no longer wants any part of. The old Sam took “mean girl” to a whole new level, and it’s clear she and Cassie were more like best enemies. Sam is pretty sure that losing her memories is like winning the lottery. She’s getting a second chance at being a better daughter, sister, and friend, and she’s falling hard for Carson Ortiz, a boy who has always looked out for her-even if the old Sam treated him like trash.
But Cassie is still missing, and the facts about what happened to her that night isn’t just buried deep inside of Sam’s memory-someone else knows, someone who wants to make sure Sam stays quiet. All Sam wants is the truth, and if she can unlock her clouded memories of that fateful night, she can finally move on. But what if not remembering is the only thing keeping Sam alive?
RELEASES ON 04/15/2014!

Pre-Order on Amazon

Pre-Order on Barnes


About The Author


# 1 NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.


Follow Jennifer on:
Facebook
Twitter
Her Website

Monday, September 30, 2013

Be With Me Cover Reveal and other Jennifer Armentrout book updates!

If you loved Wait For You as much as we did then you'll be excited to know that the re-telling of Wait For You from Cam's POV, Trust In Me, is releasing on October 22nd! YAY! And, the next book in the series, Be With Me, is releasing on February 4th! Here is the cover reveal for Be With Me! It's Cam's sister Teresa's story.


Pre-Order links for Be With Me:
Amazon
Barnes

Pre-Order Trust In Me:
Amazon
Barnes

PLUS at the end of Trust In Me will be an Excerpt of Be With Me! Want to catch excerpts of Trust In Me before its released?

Follow Jennifer Armentrout's Blog!

R.L Matthewson Cover Reveals and Giveaway!

Today we are celebrating the release of 11 new covers with
New York Times Best Selling Author R.L. Mathewson!
Make sure  you check out the giveaway at the bottom of the post!

 
Paranormal Romance 
Pyte /Sentinel Series


A bit about the Pyte/Sentinal Series Pytes live in a world where their immortality, strength, speed and  ability to withstand the sun should make them gods on earth. Instead they are forced to live in fear. Their ability to create a stronger more
powerful army of vampires has Master Vampires all over the world waging
wars to find them and Sentinels determined to get them.


Even as they fight for their freedom they know that one day they’ll have to choose a side….

Thousands of years ago a war was started on earth between God and Lucifer after 
Lucifer left the confines of Hell to steal much needed human souls.

Out of anger, God punished Lucifer, sealing him in Hell and away from his
children. God decreed that as long as there was even one human soul left
on earth, Lucifer could not leave Hell. Knowing that he couldn’t
outright destroy God’s precious children without feeling God’s wrath,
Lucifer did the only thing he was allowed, he released one Vladerc demon
on earth.


He used God’s rules against him not caring that once
the demon was released he could not release another. It didn’t matter.
He’d chosen well. The Vladerc demon not only fed on humans stealing
their souls, but the demon could also turn humans into hybrid Vladercs
who would steal more human souls until only his demons inhabited the
earth freeing him. Free Will stopped God from interfering on Earth
leaving Lucifer’s demon to spread his disease.


Or so he thought….

Using the rules to his advantage God sent five of his elite Angel warriors to
earth every ten years. To keep them from becoming too powerful or
easily detected by Lucifer’s children he split their souls in half and
merged each half with a human soul. He named them Sentinels for they
protected his greatest treasure, his children. He blessed them with
longevity, strength, speed and the only thing he could think of to thank
them for their sacrifice as well as keep them loyal to him….


A soul mate.



Contemporary Romance
A Neighbor From Hell Series




Coming November 1St

A Bit about The Neighbor From Hell Series
Every neighborhood, whether it’s located in the best part of town or
across the tracks has one very important thing in common: they all have
the one neighbor that you wish you could club upside the head, throw in
the back of your trunk, and dump a hundred miles into the woods all
while giggling hysterically and promising yourself that this time would
be different, this time he wouldn’t find his way back.You know who I’m
talking about.
It’s the person that steals your newspaper, lets
his dog walk on your freshly mowed lawn, blasts their music at all hours
of the night, steals your parking spot, leaves their alarm clock
blasting twenty-four seven and just annoys the living hell out of you.
What if I told you that this person really wasn’t so bad once you got to
know him and that by the time I’m done spinning you a tale that not
only will you find all of his quirks endearing, but that you’ll fall
head over heels in love with him? What would you say then?
Don’t believe me? Well, I guess there’s only one way to find out. Check out my Neighbor From Hell series and see for yourself


 Contemporary Romance
 EMS Series 

A Bit about The EMS Series
Working in EMS can be one of the most exciting jobs of your life. It
can also be one of the most stressful experiences of your life. Long
hours, being held over at the last second, horrible pay, close calls,
and patience that drive you to drink, but what it really comes down to
is your partner. A good partner can make your day fly by while a bad
partner can make you contemplate manslaughter.
Come along for the ride with R.L. Mathewson’s EMS series and experience it for yourself.


Contemporary Romance 
Hollywood Hearts Series


A bit about the Hollywood Hearts Series 
Being rich and famous is great. Everyone loves you and wants to be
you. Life should be perfect, and it is, except for a few minor issues
like not being able to make a run down to the corner store without being
the target of paparazzi, fans harass you wherever you go, you can’t go
anywhere without a bodyguard, you can’t figure out who your real friends
are or if you even have any and the fake smile you plaster on your face
every morning is starting to hurt.
No matter what you do, how much money you have and how many fans scream your name you can’t help  but feel like something is missing. A Hollywood Hearts series just might be the answer to all of your problems. If you don’t mind a few genuine
smiles, a few laughs, steamy love scenes and maybe a tear or two then
this series just might be what you’re looking for.


 Newest Release!
Synopsis

There was something seriously wrong with Marty. That was the only
explanation that she could come up with. Why else would she feel this
way for the biggest SOB in town? Granted, he was also the hottest man in
town, but he was also arrogant, callous, and determined to drive her
away even as he drove her crazy with his touch. She should just walk
away from him and probably would if it wasn’t for this connection that
she’d always had with him that kept making her want more with the one
man that couldn’t give her anything more than heartache.

He should have left and never looked back when he’d decided to finally do
the right thing and push Marty out of his life, but instead he stuck
around to torture himself by staying close to the one woman that he
could never allow himself to have. She deserved better than him, better
than the tortured existence that he led and better than the horrifying
future that waited for him.

To Purchase any of R.L. Mathewson's books go to

All Covers created by



Don't forget to enter in the GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway